A Card for Felicia, 6

SB Felicia Card 6

“Dear Felicia, Because you can not always look at the larger picture I am sending you this smaller one. It is as beautiful, tho smaller. Your leave taking on Sunday was so hurried. Perhaps it was easier that way, but I scarcely had time to say anything to you. I wish for you all lovely things — your trip across the continent and your visit in California, your voyage across the Pacific, and your new work in Japan. I hope you will enjoy it all and that you may be extremely successful. I should love to hear from you, but I know you have many letters to write to others also, and thus I can only hope that you will write. I shall always think of you when I handle the lovely kimono, which you gave me. It was so sweet of you. How can I thank you? Bon Voyage. Cordially and affectionately, your friend, Mary E. Reed”

Leave a Reply

